Awards Night 2016

laura - def and out cont_9261Guildford Baseball and Softball Club, held it’s awards night on Sat 8th Oct, at the Seahorse in Shalford. Tetsuro chris mvp_9271Shinkawa and Chris Ward walked off with the MVP awards for the Millers and Mavericks respectively.

A successful 2016 was marked by the largest turnout for the end of season event, as it was not just achievements on the baseball diamond by the adult club, that was marked, but also the growth in numbers in both the junior division and also the Softball.

Phill Nathan picked up the clubs coach of the year, whilst Laura Bailes collected two trophies on the evening (Millers Defensive Player of the Year and GBSC Outstanding Contribution).

Full list of 2016 Awards winners:

Guildford Millers

MVPtim and lewis_9269
Tetsuro Shinkawa

Offensive Player of the Year
Adam Gould

Defensive Player of the Year
Laura Bailes

Most Improved Player
Tim Bawden

Rookie of the Year
Lewis Bawden

Guildford Mavericks

Chris Wardmike g - off_9255

Offensive Player of the Year
Mike Garner

Defensive Player of the Year
Danny Lloyd

Most Improved Player
James Molloy

Rookie of the Year
John Wilkins

Guildford Baseball & Softball Club

Outstanding Contribution
Laura Bailes

Coach of the Year
Phill Nathan

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Designed by Martin Reed vps2