Guildford Baseball Awards 2018

Sat 21st Oct, The Club held it’s annual awards evening at the Mandalay Hotel in Guildford on Saturday. It was a chance to recognise those who achieved on the field of play during 2018, and more importantly pay thanks to all those volunteers in both the adult and youth programmes that enabled the club to field teams.

Below are some photos from the evening, along with a list of the award winners:

Adult Award Winners 

Mavericks MVP – Yasu Minowa
Mavericks Offense – Adam Gould
Mavericks Defense – Edgar Simbajon
Mavericks Most Improved – Matt Friend
Mavericks Players Player – Laura Bailes
Millers MVP – Oli Edser
Millers Defense – Tom Sullivan
Millers – Offense – Rob Wheeler
Millers Rookie – Toby Allan
Millers Players Player – Oli Edser
Millers Tenth Man – Ben Allan

Youth Award Winners

Minors (U11) – Lleyton Reeve
Majors (U13) – Ben Prangley
Juniors (U15) – Martin Hanzak
Golden Glove – Oscar Gentric

Club Awards

Star of the Year – Tim Bawden
Coach of the Year – Stuart Prangley

Thanks to: David Jones, Laura Bailes, Lou Bawden, Nikki Jolly, Mary Beth Gibb, Tracey Burdett, Mario Hanzak, Paul Manwaring, Pascal Barras, Dan Reeve, Brian Kendal, Ben Stobart, Phill Nathan, Chris Ward, Will Frawley and anyone else we may have missed out, that helped with club activities both on and especially off the field of play. We couldn’t do all of this without you.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Designed by Martin Reed vps2